Zero to Hero: Who Am I?

Published January 3, 2014 by adventuresandthoughtbubbles

I am Nic. A teenage girl who has always loved writing. I actually had another blog, but it was hacked -sigh- So here I am again! πŸ™‚

I actually have a journal to keep my thoughts, but I actually wanted people to know what I was thinking. Since no one listened to what I said, I wrote. Writing is so much easier for me than talking. In writing, you don’t stutter, you don’t bite your tongue by accident, and it’s optional for people. I mean, when you talk, there are the people who listen and don’t. In blogging, all the people who read your posts read because they actually want to know what you wrote. It’s like a better version of talking, and you go through the same process of trying to get someone’s attention.

In this blog, I’m actually doing the ‘365 Days of Writing Prompts’, and this, The Zero to Hero Challenge, but other than that, my blog is about what I do, what I think about, what happens in school [I’m going back on the 6th], what ticks me off, my adventures with friends and family,what makes me happy, what I love, and stories that I write [well, most of the time]. Basically, this blog is about me and who I am.

So with my blog, hopefully I can come in contact with people who have the same thoughts as me, or people who want to advise me on certain things that I write about. I’m happy to meet anyone and everyone though. That’s just the type of person I am,Β I can get along with most people. Probably because my hobbies/interests are pretty diverse. If anyone wants to talk, just drop a comment πŸ™‚

If this blog is successful by the end of 2014, I’ll know that there ARE people willing to listen to what I have to say, er, write. I’ll know that what I want to do in the future will be the right thing to do after college [I REALLY WANNA WRITE FOR THIS MAGAZINE OR GO INTO ADVERTISING]

Challenge Complete

signing off

9 comments on “Zero to Hero: Who Am I?

  • Well, I don’t have to wait until the end of 2014 to tell you that I’m here willing to listen to you anytime and of course read what you write. I’m looking forward for your posts. πŸ™‚

  • Leave a Reply

