365 Days: 1984

Published January 10, 2014 by adventuresandthoughtbubbles

Supposedly Posted Yesterday

What I fear, cannot be put inside a room, because it IS a room. And the room would look like this:

The walls are white, there’s a table in the front right corner, there would be a projector screen in the front, the projector hanging from the ceiling, along with four fans, the windows on the left wall, a bulletin board across the back wall, 36 desks, and a blackboard in front

Basically, I’d be in my classroom.

I’ve gotten over my fear of going to school, I actually enjoy going. I love learning. I honestly do. I just don’t like the place I learn in

The classroom is one of my most hated, and feared, rooms, ever.

And here’s why.

It’s a place that just reminds me of all the things I’ve been through. It also gets claustrophobic, because you have to sit in one spot for almost 8 hours every day, for 5 days.

It’s also a place of mental torture. My school makes me learn things that are for college review, and I’m a freshman. But that’s not all, when the teacher just stops making sense, reality shuts down, and suddenly, I’m in the realm of my thoughts. Remember the bucket list I posted? #10 said “to be more of an optimist” what does that say about me? Yep, I’m kind of a pessimist. So when I’m in the realm of my own thoughts, it’s pretty much hellish. I want to be positive, really, but I can only pull it off so much.

Another reason why I hate the classroom so much is because you have to deal with people you don’t like A LOT. I don’t hold grudges towards anyone. But there are just some people whose attitudes don’t mesh with yours well, so you end up not liking them. It isn’t your fault though, don’t worry. It’s just what it is.

The final reason I despise the classroom in which I learn in is because of the people who judge me. The room is packed with it. To be fully honest, out of my 34 classmates, only 4 know me. The rest don’t know who I am and what I’m about. They just know the rumours about me. Nobody ever bothered to ask if the rumours were true or not. They just believe it more than the actual person because hey, that’s what the popular girl thinks, it MUST be true. But you know what? NONE OF THEM ARE.

And that, my friends, is why I hate the classroom.

Signing off

Leave a Reply

