Notification to Readers

Published January 14, 2014 by adventuresandthoughtbubbles

So I just want to say that I will not write about politics, recent issues, religion, etc. Regardless if it’s in 365 days or whatever

My blog is about me and things I care about and honestly, I really don’t want to talk about those things because

a) It’s not in my league as a 14-year old

b)It might get me into trouble

c) I feel that those topics are just too heavy for my blog

d)Writing about those topics just steer my blog in a direction I don’t want it to go

e) I’m not involved in those things fully yet

I hope you guys understand. I just cannot write about those things. I’m too opinionated for such controversial topics.

Don’t worry, I’ve put up alternatives for when I receive prompts regarding those manners. Just watch out for them.

2 comments on “Notification to Readers

  • Your blog is your blog – write what you want to write 🙂 I think it is awesome that are putting your writing out there for the world at 14 years old. Writing skills will help you with a lot of things later in life. Keep the topics to the things that you love so that you can write with passion. Some people love to write about controversial topics like politics and religion. Let THEM do it. I am in my 30’s and I don’t like to write about that stuff. I hate arguing with people. Just a little advice from me, it is important for you to learn about religion and politics and to create an informed opinion on those subjects for yourself. However, those opinions are yours and yours alone. You don’t have to get into any crazy debates with anyone.

  • Leave a Reply

