365 Days: I Got Skills

Published January 22, 2014 by adventuresandthoughtbubbles

You know what I’d really do willingly if I could? I would dance. Thing is, I can’t. If other people have two left feet, I’d probably have four.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I’m completely incapable of following choreography. It’s just that I get lost easily because all the steps look the same to me in a way. I can move, yes, I’m not stiff. But choreo is what makes a routine look good, and I just can’t follow for some reason. If I were to be the one to make the choreo, I would probably do okay, right? Wrong -_- still nothing.

We have this dance troupe in my school. They’re amazing. They’re synchronized, and the steps are just brilliant. I catch myself actually doing some of their steps sometimes. I do it once, twice, then I lose track of which comes first. It’s irritating…

Another thing I’d actually love to learn is draw. I make things out of scratch. But for some reason, I just can’t draw. It always looks the same. And I can never seem to make something original when I draw, since I would need something to base it off of.

You know those pictures online? The pictures of girls drawn in pencil. They seem so wistful in a way. YEAH. I really wanna draw something like those. The kind that looked cross with reality and anime. I really wanna learn how to draw! I just find people who can draw so amazing. Like, how do they even create such a beautiful thing with just pencil.

I guess I better start practicing

signing off

2 comments on “365 Days: I Got Skills

  • Leave a Reply

